Funny Feelings: Silk Kimonos

Silk kimono 2PrettyLittleWorldVtg

 

Kimono 1PrettyLittleWorldVtg

 

Kimono 3Noir Ohio Vintage

There are many things on my ever-growing “Want List.” I have to be real with myself though: I’m a broke a** college student (wah! Poor me, right?) and will not be obtaining half of the things I really want, any time in the near future. But a girl can dream, right?

Because of this intense lust for the, slightly obtainable but still oh-so-far-away, objects of my desire, I put together a list of the ten million things on my wish list, within specific categories. This weeks- none other than vintage silk kimonos! Exactly what every girl wants, right? Right. I imagine myself twirling around in a circle in all of these bad boys- just like a real housewife of ATL – Gone with the Wind Fabulous.

But on a serious note, these garments are truly beautiful and the craftsmanship used to make such garments is unmatched to anything that can be store-bought now-a-days.  The material, one can assume, is top of the line, and even after years of wear, the colors are still vibrant and rich.

 

Would you rock one of these?

1 Comment

Filed under Inspiration

One response to “Funny Feelings: Silk Kimonos

  1. They are wonderful to wear, and ever-so-slightly addicting to buy 😉

Leave a Reply

